Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to the www.Britmovie.co.uk forum

If this is your first time on the new forum since March 7th, 2017, please re-register with us once more.
Paypal contributions for the care and feeding of the forum may be made here:
PayPal Donations

The old bulletin board archive can be found here:
http://filmdope.com/forums/
See more
See less

Douglas Barr (British actor?)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Douglas Barr (British actor?)

Hi, I have an interest in obscure film personalities (as well as famous ones). I am trying to find out information on actor Douglas Barr
    http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0056491/

I don't mean the American actor known for 'The Fall Guy'. This one appeared in a few films of the late 1940s and early 1950s. The imdb says nothing much of him. Does anyone know whether he is still alive? He would be around 85 if so. Would love to find out something about him, anything in fact. A picture would be great as I have absolutely no idea what he looks/looked like. Thank you in anticipation.

This is Douglas Barr as William Murray in Madeleine (1950):

Click image for larger version

Name:	vlcsnap-2017-04-18-21h58m39s886.png
Views:	1
Size:	467.7 KB
ID:	3324

Comment

Thank you so much first time I have ever seen what he looks like...I've watched the film too. Must have missed him. I will re-watch it this evening. Hope someone here knows something about him. Would love to know whether he is still with us.

Comment

Can't find very much I'm afraid!