Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jill Goldston

Hello everyone,

I'm a filmmaker currently developing a documentary about prolific extra Jill Goldston, and thought you might be interested in seeing some of my research as it progresses.

I met with Jill earlier this year and she handed me over a long list of all the film, TV and commercial jobs she’s worked. As I understand it, this list was originally typed up by Scott Palmer and based on her diary entries.

Some of you may already have a copy of this, but I have (re)-digitised it, and started to do my best to determine what the entries mean, the best format they’re available on (if at all), and of course, if I can spot Jill.

I’ve put this all into a google sheet, with tabs at the bottom sorted by decade – and have been sporadically working my way through it in no particular order!

LINK: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...it?usp=sharing

There are some little notes and idiosyncrasies that specifically relate to the project, but the layout should be fairly self-explanatory.

I’ve noted all the finds that have already been made on here, Aveleyman etc.. but am pleased to have made some new discoveries. I will post some I have screenshots for, and apologies if any of these have already been acknowledged elsewhere unbeknownst to me... I'm new here obviously (although have been lurking for a while!)

This film is very much in early days, but should it be completed, I would be keen to give a special thanks in the credits for anyone who has aided with the research for this, even if inadvertently. I'll be crediting people by their usernames, but if anyone would like to be credited by some other name (or not at all), please do message!

Jill Goldston looks over Reg Varney's shoulder in On the Buses – 'The Darts Match' (TX 11.04.1969)
    Click image for larger version

Name:	On the buses - S1E7 - 15m + 17m.png
Views:	259
Size:	683.7 KB
ID:	73885

Comment