Software for disc to disc recording

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Software for disc to disc recording

Hi, I have been using Nero 8 for a few years now to do my dvd disc to dvd disc recording.
    But lately it has been playing up and won't always work anymore - which I don't understand why.

There are lots of free things been recommended to me, but they invariably are only for recording software from a computer and don't have disc to disc capability.
    Also, as I have other software for editing, etc, this is also not the top requirement - though this usually comes as standard with a software package.

Anyway, can anyone recommend a good software for disc to disc recording?

Thanks.

Been using DVD Decrypterfor years its free and very simple to use

Comment

DVD Shrink 3.2 - Free and simple.

Comment

Thanks - i'll check them out.

Comment

Do you have 2 DVD trays and are doing direct disk-to-disk copying, or have you been ripping the re-burning?

Also, have you considered converting disk to video file ?

Comment

I have used Nero for years and have never heard of anyone having problems. This to me would suggest that the programme has got corrupted as can often happen.

Before looking for other software , if you still have the original disc which came with Nero why not remove it and reinstall when you may find that this solves the problem

Comment

Originally posted by arthur linden-jones View Post
              Do you have 2 DVD trays and are doing direct disk-to-disk copying, or have you been ripping the re-burning?

Also, have you considered converting disk to video file ?
              Yes, disc to disc.
              Is it better to do disc to video file?

Comment

Originally posted by johng View Post
                I have used Nero for years and have never heard of anyone having problems. This to me would suggest that the programme has got corrupted as can often happen.