Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to the www.Britmovie.co.uk forum

If this is your first time on the new forum since March 7th, 2017, please re-register with us once more.
Paypal contributions for the care and feeding of the forum may be made here:
PayPal Donations

The old bulletin board archive can be found here:
http://filmdope.com/forums/
See more
See less

Are there any Steelbook Collectors here!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are there any Steelbook Collectors here!

Hi all, my first post here. I was wondering if anyone here collects Steelbooks. I have been collecting for 5 years now. I started off with DVDs then Blu-rays then I got caught up collecting Steelbooks for my favourite movies. I have bought doubles for my favourites but try not to do that too much as it’s too expensive! Lol. For anyone not familiar there is a website called Steelbook.com where you can see images and info on the various Steelbooks. You can see the new Kingsman film one here.

http://steelbook.com/releases/kingsm...golden-circle/

I haven’t seen the movie yet but I did enjoy the first one!

I do have some Steelbooks (blu-rays), but I don't actually collect them. They are nice items undoubtedly, but for me the asking prices of some titles just aren't worth it - however I can understand why a collector would want them. My latest one was a film called Black Sunday - a horror film made in the 60's by Italian director Mario Bava. Fortunately for me, it was a present from a kind relative.

Comment

Originally posted by Carl V View Post
      I do have some Steelbooks (blu-rays), but I don't actually collect them. They are nice items undoubtedly, but for me the asking prices of some titles just aren't worth it - however I can understand why a collector would want them. My latest one was a film called Black Sunday - a horror film made in the 60's by Italian director Mario Bava. Fortunately for me, it was a present from a kind relative.